Sephora Haul! June 2017 Eye and Cheek Palettes

Whoops, I was in Sephora, picking up a couple things… and left with a whole haul. Who doesn’t love a good Sephora haul? I mostly picked up palettes, including a cheek palette, three eye palettes, and one palette that pretty much has it all. Watch my haul video on my YouTube channel, or just keep reading!

First I’ll cover my 500pt perk,. which is the Dr. Brandt Polish & Plump set. It comes with the Microdermabrasion, PoreDermabrasion, Needles No More Wrinkle Smoothing Cream, and Needles No More 3-D Filler Mask. They are all 0.25oz, except for the Wrinkle Smoothing Cream, which is .085oz. I have not used any of these yet but I am excited to try them.

Next is the Ole Henrikson 3 Little Wonders 7-Day Transformation set, which was a 250pt perk. You get seven packets of the 3 Little Wonders, and one small jar of the Invigorating Night Transformation Gel. I am going to save these up for the seven days before my wedding and see if it makes my skin amazing.

The first palette I got is the new Sephora Contour Blush palette. I think the premise of this palette is that you contour with blush, so you use one of the darker shades under your cheekbone, a colorful shade on the apples of your cheeks, and one of the highlighters on the top of your cheekbone. I think this is a cool idea and I am excited to try it out.

The first eye palette I got was the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette.  I don’t think this palette is particularly new, but I didn’t have it yet so I picked it up. I’ve made a couple of looks with it and the shadows are all really pretty. Lots of neutrals, peachy-toned shades, and browns, with a couple pops of color.

I also picked up the Too Faced Chocolate Bar, which also isn’t new but is well regarded and I wanted to add to my collection. It features a lot of chocolate browns, as you would figure, plus some other neutral shades and then a few pops of color like purple and baby pink.

The last eyeshadow palette is Buxon White Russian on the Rocks. I believe this palette is fairly new, it was placed in the New section at Sephora. I haven’t bought anything from Buxom in forever, but these soft, feminine shades drew me in. I can’t wait to create really wide-eyed, bright looks with this palette. It comes with a small brush; I doubt it’s any good, because usually the small brushes you get with palettes aren’t, but who knows? I’ll try it.

I saved the best for last. This palette has just about every makeup item you would need. It’s going to be great for traveling to my wedding and honeymoon next month. This is the Smashbox Create & Transform Masterclass palette.

The first row of the pop out plastic palettes is eyeshadow. It has several neutrals, and then some fun colors like orange, teal, pink, and purple.

The next row is the Transformers. These are iridescent, pearlescent, translucent eyeshadows and cheek colors that you layer on top of other products to transform them. There are six eyeshadow transformers and two cheek transformers. I can’t wait to play with these.

The third row is contour/cheeks, and has two blush colors, a contour shade, a bronzer, and a matte highlighter. I wish they would have included a shimmer highlighter, but maybe the lightest eyeshadow transformer would work as a highlighter.

The final row is lipstick. It has three transformers, which are similar to the others where you layer them over or under other products to transform them, and then three lip shades. I think all three of the regular lipsticks look wearable, but the transformers scare me. I can’t wait to play with them!

Well, that’s all I got! Whew! I can’t wait to try out all my new goodies. Please let me know in the comments whether you own any of these palettes or have your eyes on them. I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks!

XOX Carly

Leave a Reply

